Home > News > Thank you to Facts, Not Fantasy

Thank you to Facts, Not Fantasy


I want to take a second to publicly thank the good folks over at the Facts, Not Fantasy blog for being good supporters of Vaccine Central. Thank you for re-posting entries from Vaccine Central and helping spread the message. The main site Factsnotfantasy.com has some very useful information, especially about vaccines and evolution. For example, did you know that in 1950 Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis, Polio and Measles killed 4,236 people in the US alone, whereas in 2005 those same 5 diseases killed only 33 people (31 of which were due to pertussis) a more than 100 fold decrease in mortality rates in 50 years? No? Neither did I, but thanks to Factsnotfantasy.com, it was easy to find out.

Categories: News
  1. October 13, 2010 at 5:33 PM

    I should be thanking you Skepdude! 🙂 I appreciate all the infomration you post, which I gladly steal, I mean re-post. Any way to give information to people is a good thing, and I only do what I can to spread the news. Thank you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

